EarthsMightiest.com Start A Fansite!

Preview: CAPTAIN AMERICA #34 from Marvel Comics

As two Captain America storylines draw to a close, a momentous comic book event occurs as a new Captain America is chosen. But will it be Cap’s old partner, Bucky Barnes, aka The Winter Soldier, Corporal James Newman of the US Marine Corps or perhaps Clint Barton, formerly known as Hawkeye?


After being captured by the Red Skull, Bucky escaped into SHIELD custody, where Tony Stark, AKA Iron Man, revealed that Cap’s final wish was for Bucky to take up the mantle. But first, Bucky must undergo extensive psychiatric treatment to determine whether his assassin persona, The Winter Soldier, is still controlling his actions.

Is Bucky Barnes up to the task? Will he become the NEW Captain America?


COVER BY: ALEX ROSS
WRITER: ED BRUBAKER
PENCILS: STEVE EPTING
PRICE: $2.99

Captain America #34 goes on sale January 30, 2008!



Also, this week…



Captain America: The Chosen #6 (of 6) from Marvel Comics

The twilight of Captain America’s life draws to a close. David Morrell—the best-selling author of First Blood and creator of Rambo—and Mitch Breitweiser (Drax) bring you to the bittersweet final chapter of this Marvel Knights story in the vein of Spider-Man: Reign and Silver Surfer: Requiem.

Captain America is dying—but with his last gasps of life, he will select his replacement. Can James Newman, a corporal in the U.S. Marine Corps, rise to the challenge?




COVER BY: TRAVIS CHAREST
WRITER: DAVID MORRELL
PENCILS: MITCH BREITWEISER
PRICE: $3.99

0 Yes
0 No
Brent Sprecher
1/28/2008
www.marvel.com

DISCLAIMER: This posting was submitted by a user of the site not from Earth's Mightiest editorial staff. All users have acknowledged and agreed that the submission of their content is in compliance with our Terms of Use. For removal of copyrighted material, please contact us HERE.

0 Comments

Please log in to post comments.

Don't have an account?
Please Register.